Special Program ”Japan – Finland Double Bill”
Ima IDUOZEE (Finland) “This is the title”

Yokohama Dance Collection 2016

Contact: Yokohama Red Brick Warehouse Number 1
Phone: 045-211-1515 / Email
Yokohama Red Brick Warehouse Number 1, 3F Hall
1-1-1 Shinko, Naka-ku, Yokohama, Kanagawa
2.14 Sun14:00 / 18:00

Run Time:75 min 
Student Adv¥2,000
Student Door¥2,500

:¥500 discount(General Adv & Door only)

Registration for TPAM is required to receive the benefit.

• Please make reservations via an TPAM My Page, to which we invite you after your registration. Availability is limited.

• Please bring your TPAM Pass to the venue or please tell your name at the door if you don’t have TPAM Pass.

Professional(Registration required) Audience
Please ask the company

This performance showcases Finnish and Japanese choreographers whose Hip-Hop-based works transcend that style and technique.


The leader of , and in charge of stage management and choreography. His unique and fantastical works are well acknowledged. His masterpiece, Hana to Otori (Misty mansion) has been invited to SAMJOKO Asia Theatrical Performance Festival (2010 in Korea), Sibiu International Theatrical Performance Festival(2011 in Romania)and Fadjr International Theatrical Performance Festival(2012 in Iran)and it is also highly valued as a play. In 2013 he served as a director and starring in a stage ASTERISK. Ballare(2015)produced by Bando TAMASABURO, kabuki actor, broke new ground. The performance scheduled for DAZZLE’s 20th Anniversary will be held in 2016.


Ima has a background in breakdance and holds a BA of Arts degree in dance from Theatre Academy, Helsinki, Finland. His debut solo This is the Title premiered in URB-festival, Helsinki (2012) with acclaim from both critics and audiences. The work has been presented in Paris, Stockholm, Oslo, Torino, Nantes and continues touring through 2016. In 2014 he choreographed, co-wrote and directed Perfect Day, a physical monologue for the Helsinki City Theatre. Since 2009 he has worked with several choreographers and directors including Tero Saarinen, Sebastien Ramirez, Reija Wäre and Neil Hardwick. In 2015 the annual honorary prize of the Finnish Critics Association, Critics Spurs´, was given to him, as an acknowledgement for the best artistic breakthrough of the year.